Woodland wildlife weekend

When the sunshine comes through those trees it can be just like the lights at a music concert. Even when it’s raining it’s fabulous.”

Bill Oddie

Saturday 27 April
Sunday 28 April

 

Come along

  • Saturday, 1 July 2017 - 12:00pm - 5:00pm
    Avon Wildlife Trust
    Feed Bristol: Explore the site in its full glory covered in wildflowers and production.
  • Saturday, 8 July 2017 - 10:00am - 4:00pm
    Avon Wildlife Trust
    Feed Bristol: Come and explore the colourful world of some of Britain’s most spectacular insects. This course covers butterfly identification, ecology including life cycle, and conservation.
  • Saturday, 15 July 2017 - 9:30am - Sunday, 16 July 2017 - 4:30pm
    Avon Wildlife Trust
    Feed Bristol:
  • Saturday, 22 July 2017 - 9:30am - Sunday, 23 July 2017 - 4:30pm
    Avon Wildlife Trust
    Feed Bristol: A wonderfully diverse world of wild flowers surrounds us, yet their names and fascinating characteristics remain a mystery to many of us. Learning to identify our native flora gives new pleasures and an understanding of your...
  • Saturday, 29 July 2017 - 9:30am - Sunday, 30 July 2017 - 4:30pm
    Avon Wildlife Trust
    Feed Bristol: This introduction to British bats will be aimed at people with a general interest in bat ecology as well as environmental or land management professionals who seek a more thorough understanding of survey techniques and management...
  • Saturday, 12 August 2017 - 9:30am - Sunday, 13 August 2017 - 4:30pm
    Avon Wildlife Trust
    Feed Bristol: Most people are familiar with the dozen or so species of common butterflies that feed in our gardens, but how many of us are aware that the average suburban garden plays host to more than four hundred species of moths? With more than...
  • Friday, 25 August 2017 - 9:30am - Saturday, 26 August 2017 - 4:30pm
    Avon Wildlife Trust
    Feed Bristol: This course is designed for people with a reasonable grounding in plant identification and is intended to provide guidance in the identification of some of the critical aquatic and wetland plant groups, such as wetland-dependent Carex...
  • Saturday, 2 September 2017 - 12:00pm - 5:00pm
    Avon Wildlife Trust
    Feed Bristol: Explore the site in its full glory covered in wildflowers and production.
  • Saturday, 21 October 2017 - 9:30am - Sunday, 22 October 2017 - 4:30pm
    Avon Wildlife Trust
    Feed Bristol: Come and explore the fascinating kingdom of Fungi. From towering toadstools down to microscopic filaments of mycelium, this course will explore the diversity of form and function that these important organisms display.