Recommended Consultants

Short-eared owl can be seen at Frodsham wind farm © Adam Jones

If you are seeking to achieve Biodiversity Benchmark it's important to get the right advice. This page lists details of consultants who are known to be competent to deliver the necessary advice.

1. Biodiversity Benchmark Assessors

The following are trained and experienced Biodiversity Benchmark Assessors. They are all available for private consultancy to support organisations, although they would subsequently be disqualified from undertaking assessment of that organisation.

James Calow
Middlemarch Environmental Ltd, Triumph House, Birmingham Road, Allesley, Coventry, CV5 9AZ
James.calow@middlemarch-environmental.com (01676) 525880

Claire Gibbs
Surrey Wildlife Trust, School Lane, Pirbright, Woking, GU24 0JN
claire.gibbs@surreywt.org.uk (01483) 795465

John Lamb
Lancashire Wildlife Trust, The Barn, Berkeley Drive, Bamber Bridge, PR5 6BY
jlamb@lancswt.org.uk (01772) 317240

Colin Mendendez
Chalkhill Environmental Consultants, Elm Tree Court, Long Street, Devizes, Wiltshire, SN10 1NJ
colin@ctmwildlife.co.uk (01453) 827272

Shirley Muir
Cumbria Wildlife Trust, Plumgarths, Crook Rd, Kendal, Cumbria, LA8 8LX
shirleymuir7@btinternet.com 07775 528786

Nicky Williamson
Surrey Wildlife Trust, School Lane, Pirbright, Woking, GU24 0JN
nicky.williamson@surreywt.org.uk (01483) 795465

2. Experienced Consultants

The following have successfully assisted organisations to achieve Biodiversity Benchmark. They are not employed or accredited by The Wildlife Trusts and are responsible for their own performance.

Rachel Bicker
Biodiversity Consultant, 8 Derby Court, 49 Davidgdor Road, Hove, East Sussex, BN3 1RA
rachelbicker@gmail.com 07807 686900

Rachel Penn
Penn Associates, Dipton Mill Road, Hexham, Northumberland, NE46 1RT
rpenn@pennasssociates.com (01434) 602120

James Webster
Ecology and Habitat Management Ltd
james@ehmltd.com 07805 378613

Kerry Elliott
Peter Brett Associates LLP, Caversham Bridge House, Waterman Place, Reading, Berkshire, RG1 8DN
kelliott@peterbrett.com (0118) 9520241