For media enquiries during the 2016/17 Christmas break, please contact:

Saturday 24th December       Adam Cormack 07824 846204
Sunday 25th December         Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515
Monday 26th December        Liz Carney 07887 754659
Tuesday 27th December        Adam Cormack 07824 846204
Wednesday 28th December   Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515
Thursday 29th December      Liz Carney 07887 754659
Friday 30th December          Adam Cormack 07824 846204
Saturday 31st December       Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515
Sunday 1st January               Liz Carney 07887 754659
Monday 2nd January            Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515

  • Derbyshire Wildlife Trust clocks up first record for spider in the county

    Wednesday 8th June, 2011

    Derbyshire Wildlife Trust Membership Officer Sue Crookes has made an unusual discovery during an event at the Trust's new Shipley Nature Reserve.

    Read full story

  • Garden Watch survey underway in Eastern England

    Wednesday 8th June, 2011

    The Wildlife Trust for Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Northamptonshire and Peterborough wants to know all about the wildlife local residents spy in their gardens.

    Read full story

  • New report reveals scale of London’s garden loss

    Wednesday 8th June, 2011

    A pioneering study, London: Garden City?, is launched today revealing that London’s gardens - which make up nearly a quarter of Greater London - are changing from green to grey.

    Read full story

  • First Dyfi osprey chicks in more than 400 years

    Tuesday 7th June, 2011

    The Montgomeryshire Wildlife Trust is pleased to announce that the Dyfi ospreys have sired their first ever chicks.

    Read full story

  • 92 steps to nature’s recovery?

    Tuesday 7th June, 2011

    The Wildlife Trusts welcome the Government’s Natural Environment White Paper, published today (7 June), and praise the level of ambition contained within The Natural Choice: securing the value of nature.

    Read full story

  • Time is now for new era of nature conservation

    Monday 6th June, 2011

    Natural Environment White Paper welcome

    Read full story

  • Londoners urged to record rare beetle

    Tuesday 31st May, 2011

    London Wildlife Trust is holding a city-wide survey to record sightings of the globally threatened stag beetle

    Read full story

  • Packham joins WildlifeXpo cast

    Tuesday 31st May, 2011

    Chris Packham will be appearing at WildlifeXpo, the new wildlife exhibition at London’s Alexandra Palace.

    Read full story

  • Life’s a beach for otters in Dorset

    Friday 27th May, 2011

    Dorset Wildlife Trust has released extraordinary pictures of a coastal otter, illustrating the dramatic change in fortunes for this supreme predator. Photographer Jeremy Jeffery, visiting from Kent, was able to capture these images in broad daylight at West Bay in Dorset.

    Read full story

  • New avocet breeding site most northerly in UK

    Thursday 26th May, 2011

    Round the clock guard for rare chicks

    Read full story