Latest tweets and news stories about our work, activities and events. Journalists can contact our press team to ensure enquiries will be dealt with immediately: Anna Guthrie 07887 754659 and Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515

  • Hilborne on forestry panel

    Thursday 17th March, 2011

    The Wildlife Trusts welcome today’s announcement of the new Forestry Panel and our involvement in it.

    Read full story

  • Glimpse into marine private lives

    Tuesday 15th March, 2011

    New book helps raise awareness of UK’s Living Seas

    Read full story

  • Have nature adventures!

    Tuesday 8th March, 2011

    With help from a new wildlife handbook

    Read full story

  • Critters on the coastline

    Monday 7th March, 2011

    Discover shoreline wonders this spring with the latest issue of Wildife Watch

    Read full story

  • Call for garden peat levy

    Monday 21st February, 2011

    The Wildlife Trusts are backing a call for the Government to introduce a levy on peat composts bought from garden centres in the budget (Wed 23 March).

    Read full story

  • Families urged to turn detective and learn about the seashore

    Friday 18th February, 2011

    There’s much more to the seashore than seashells, and now there’s a new and fun way to find out what, with The Wildlife Trusts.

    Read full story

  • Government u-turn expected on forest plans

    Thursday 17th February, 2011

    The Government is today expected to abandon its controversial plans to dispose of thousands of hectares of forest in England and announce a panel of experts to examine the issues.

    Read full story

  • Forestry sales programme under review

    Friday 11th February, 2011

    The Secretary of State for the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs today (Fri 11 Feb 2011) made the following statement:

    Read full story

  • Wetland scheme is wildlife success

    Wednesday 2nd February, 2011

    UK wildlife is benefiting from national wetland restoration, two years in to a three year scheme, according to The Wildlife Trusts, on World Wetlands Day (Wednesday 2 February).

    Read full story

  • Handy guides for nature lovers

    Tuesday 1st February, 2011

    A new series of beautifully illustrated mini field guides, packed with information for nature enthusiasts, published in association with The Wildlife Trusts, is out now.

    Read full story