April 2013

For media enquiries during the 2016/17 Christmas break, please contact:

Saturday 24th December       Adam Cormack 07824 846204
Sunday 25th December         Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515
Monday 26th December        Liz Carney 07887 754659
Tuesday 27th December        Adam Cormack 07824 846204
Wednesday 28th December   Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515
Thursday 29th December      Liz Carney 07887 754659
Friday 30th December          Adam Cormack 07824 846204
Saturday 31st December       Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515
Sunday 1st January               Liz Carney 07887 754659
Monday 2nd January            Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515

  • Weather concerns grow for marine wildlife

    Sunday 7th April, 2013

    Prolonged easterly winds created new dunes after cpt Paul Howorth/NEIFCA

    A mass mortality of marine life has sparked cause for concern as impacts of the extended cold weather and gale force winds are recognised.

    Read full story

  • Back a ban for bees’ and our benefit

    Friday 5th April, 2013

    Bumblebee cpt Amy Lewis

    A call for a ban on the use of three neonicotinoids - pesticides which can be dangerous to bees and other pollinators – is backed by The Wildlife Trusts.

    Read full story

  • Back a ban for bees’ and our benefit

    Friday 5th April, 2013

    Bumblebee cpt Amy Lewis

    A call for a ban on the use of three neonicotinoids - pesticides which can be dangerous to bees and other pollinators – is backed by The Wildlife Trusts.

    Read full story