October 2012

For media enquiries during the 2016/17 Christmas break, please contact:

Saturday 24th December       Adam Cormack 07824 846204
Sunday 25th December         Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515
Monday 26th December        Liz Carney 07887 754659
Tuesday 27th December        Adam Cormack 07824 846204
Wednesday 28th December   Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515
Thursday 29th December      Liz Carney 07887 754659
Friday 30th December          Adam Cormack 07824 846204
Saturday 31st December       Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515
Sunday 1st January               Liz Carney 07887 754659
Monday 2nd January            Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515

  • Badger vaccination programme begins in West Somerset

    Friday 5th October, 2012

    Badger vaccine cpt Tom Marshall

    Somerset Wildlife Trust is set to begin a badger vaccination programme in the West of the county.

    Read full story

  • Shropshire Wildlife Trust in opposition to badger cull

    Friday 28th September, 2012

    Badger receiving vaccination

    Read full story

  • Hughes elected to global conservation council

    Thursday 13th September, 2012

    Jonathan Hughes cpt Scottish Wildlife Trust

    The Scottish Wildlife Trust’s Director of Conservation Jonathan Hughes has been elected to the Council of the world’s oldest and largest global environmental organisation after securing enough votes from IUCN (International Union for the Conservation of Nature) members across the world.

    Read full story