June 2011

For media enquiries during the 2016/17 Christmas break, please contact:

Saturday 24th December       Adam Cormack 07824 846204
Sunday 25th December         Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515
Monday 26th December        Liz Carney 07887 754659
Tuesday 27th December        Adam Cormack 07824 846204
Wednesday 28th December   Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515
Thursday 29th December      Liz Carney 07887 754659
Friday 30th December          Adam Cormack 07824 846204
Saturday 31st December       Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515
Sunday 1st January               Liz Carney 07887 754659
Monday 2nd January            Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515

  • Government calls for peat phase out welcome

    Saturday 18th December, 2010

    But more ambitious targets needed, The Wildlife Trusts urges

    Read full story

  • Planning for the future of the natural environment

    Monday 13th December, 2010

    The Wildlife Trusts set out targets for the Localism Bill

    Read full story

  • Thousands play their part to help nature’s recovery

    Saturday 11th December, 2010

    It’s time to put wildlife back on the map

    Read full story

  • Winter wildlife challenge

    Wednesday 8th December, 2010

    Now is a great time of year for wildlife adventures

    Read full story

  • The Wildlife Trusts’ top Christmas tunes

    Thursday 2nd December, 2010

    The Wildlife Trusts believe Christmas is the perfect time to celebrate some of our most iconic wildlife – and the people who give their time to protect it too. And what better way to sing their praises than through a selection of the UK’s best loved Christmas Carols. Here’s a guide to The Wildlife Trusts’ top three

    Read full story

  • New world record set!

    Friday 26th November, 2010

    Hampshire & Isle of Wight Wildlife Trust is celebrating breaking the Guinness World Record for the 'World's Largest Bird Seed Cake'!

    Read full story

  • Christopher Cadbury medal presented

    Thursday 25th November, 2010

    Champion of nature conservation on Isle of Man receives The Wildlife Trusts’ prestigious award

    Read full story

  • Power to head finance at The Wildlife Trusts

    Wednesday 24th November, 2010

    New Honorary Treasurer for conservation organisation

    Read full story

  • Bolsover becomes Vice President for The Wildlife Trusts

    Wednesday 24th November, 2010

    Bill Bolsover will today be appointed as a Vice President of The Wildlife Trusts, joining a team which includes Sir Robert Worcester, Professor David Macdonald and Sir David Attenborough as ambassadors for the conservation organisation.

    Read full story

  • Record £2.8million Tubney grant awarded to The Wildlife Trusts

    Wednesday 24th November, 2010

    The realisation of a vision to restore the natural environment takes a step forward today as The Wildlife Trusts are awarded £2.8million – the largest ever grant awarded by The Tubney Charitable Trust.

    Read full story