June 2011

For media enquiries during the 2016/17 Christmas break, please contact:

Saturday 24th December       Adam Cormack 07824 846204
Sunday 25th December         Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515
Monday 26th December        Liz Carney 07887 754659
Tuesday 27th December        Adam Cormack 07824 846204
Wednesday 28th December   Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515
Thursday 29th December      Liz Carney 07887 754659
Friday 30th December          Adam Cormack 07824 846204
Saturday 31st December       Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515
Sunday 1st January               Liz Carney 07887 754659
Monday 2nd January            Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515

  • Water way to go for wetlands and rivers

    Wednesday 13th April, 2011

    The Wildlife Trusts welcome the Government’s allocation today of £110 million to enhance and restore rivers and wetlands across England.

    Read full story

  • Nature rolls out the blue carpet

    Friday 8th April, 2011

    As The Wildlife Trusts’ reserves put on spring displays

    Read full story

  • National charities challenge Government to get High Speed Rail on the right lines

    Thursday 7th April, 2011

    A powerful alliance of respected organisations has agreed a Charter[1] that will hold the Government to account on its approach to High Speed Rail[2].

    Read full story

  • A step back for Society?

    Wednesday 23rd March, 2011

    The Wildlife Trusts' response to Planning Review actions

    Read full story

  • Nature funding on the rocks

    Thursday 17th March, 2011

    The sands of time are running out for vital environmental funding as the Government looks to end the £35m Aggregates Levy Sustainability Fund (ALSF) from April 2011.

    Read full story

  • Hilborne on forestry panel

    Thursday 17th March, 2011

    The Wildlife Trusts welcome today’s announcement of the new Forestry Panel and our involvement in it.

    Read full story

  • Glimpse into marine private lives

    Tuesday 15th March, 2011

    New book helps raise awareness of UK’s Living Seas

    Read full story

  • Have nature adventures!

    Tuesday 8th March, 2011

    With help from a new wildlife handbook

    Read full story

  • Critters on the coastline

    Monday 7th March, 2011

    Discover shoreline wonders this spring with the latest issue of Wildife Watch

    Read full story

  • Call for garden peat levy

    Monday 21st February, 2011

    The Wildlife Trusts are backing a call for the Government to introduce a levy on peat composts bought from garden centres in the budget (Wed 23 March).

    Read full story