June 2011

For media enquiries during the 2016/17 Christmas break, please contact:

Saturday 24th December       Adam Cormack 07824 846204
Sunday 25th December         Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515
Monday 26th December        Liz Carney 07887 754659
Tuesday 27th December        Adam Cormack 07824 846204
Wednesday 28th December   Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515
Thursday 29th December      Liz Carney 07887 754659
Friday 30th December          Adam Cormack 07824 846204
Saturday 31st December       Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515
Sunday 1st January               Liz Carney 07887 754659
Monday 2nd January            Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515

  • Peregrine night-hunt caught on camera

    Tuesday 12th January, 2010

    Derby Cathedral video is World first in showing night hunting peregrine falcons

    Read full story

  • Delight at New Year Honours

    Tuesday 5th January, 2010

    Stephanie Hilborne, chief executive of The Wildlife Trusts, has become an OBE for services to nature conservation.

    Read full story

  • Discover your ‘wild’ side online

    Monday 4th January, 2010

    Nature action, ‘vole-tastic’ gaming, wildlife screensavers and ringtones, plus regular Tweets by naturalist and broadcaster Nick Baker - all part of the new Wildlife Watch digital media package on offer to children and families, from The Wildlife Trusts.

    Read full story