March 2013

For media enquiries during the 2016/17 Christmas break, please contact:

Saturday 24th December       Adam Cormack 07824 846204
Sunday 25th December         Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515
Monday 26th December        Liz Carney 07887 754659
Tuesday 27th December        Adam Cormack 07824 846204
Wednesday 28th December   Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515
Thursday 29th December      Liz Carney 07887 754659
Friday 30th December          Adam Cormack 07824 846204
Saturday 31st December       Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515
Sunday 1st January               Liz Carney 07887 754659
Monday 2nd January            Emma Robertshaw 07779 657515

  • Mini-beasts spark creative streak

    Friday 8th March, 2013

    Slug by Jim Lawrence (4) from Bedfordshire

    Model mini-beasts are creating a buzz with animals created for The Wildlife Trusts’ LEGO competition.

    Read full story

  • Wild deer population report

    Thursday 7th March, 2013

    Roe deer cpt Alan Wright

    Today the University of East Anglia publishes research showing that present deer management efforts in Breckland are not enough to stop populations spreading out of control.

    Read full story

  • Business recognises nature’s true value

    Tuesday 5th March, 2013

    Urban flowers cpt Paul Hobson

    A new report, published today, recognises business’ true reliance on nature and its true value to the economy.

    Read full story